Dr. Jen Gunter

Ashley Graham, a gorgeous woman and plus-sized model, is on one of the three Sports Illustrated’s Swimsuit Edition covers.

SPorts illustrated Sports Illustrated

This is what Cheryl Tiegs, a former swimsuit model herself, had to say:

“I don’t like that we’re talking about full-figured women, because it’s glamorizing them, because your waist should be smaller than 35 (inches).”

and then

“That’s what Dr. Oz said, and I’m sticking to it.”

Tiegs is 5′ 10″ and apparently weighs 123 lbs (or maybe she did when she was modeling). So Tiegs BMI is 17.6.

cheryl tiegs

The healthy range (since Tiegs is interested in health) is 19-24.

Like Tiegs I am also 5′ 10″, but I weigh 157 lbs. My BMI is 22.5 and I wear a size 8. This makes me plus-sized in the modeling world

This is me today.

methin

For me to weigh what Tiegs weighs I would have to lose…

View original post 74 more words

