Greetings and good day gentle readers.  It is that time of year again where we talk about changing patterns during the holiday season and bemoan the rampant commercialization of Christmas.  I have to admit I have a poorly kept secret.  I don’t give holiday presents anymore.  Instead all the people who are near and dear to me get a card and a message that, in their name, a Turkey has been donated to a family in need.

Let me assure you, it is a great tradition to start.  I recommend you start your tradition of giving this very year – because everyone wins if people don’t go hungry.

turkey-drive-schedule

The Turkey Drive starts today!  So yes, so go to the cbc.ca website and start the donating, early and often :)

 

I won’t guarantee Holiday Happiness, but helping others is a great place to start.

