Reactionary commentators are famous for making up bullshit ideas designed to scare ignorant people.  The American right has the trademark on this particular ploy as they fight to remain the last industrialized country without Universal Health care.

I bet they have contests to see how many poor people they can bamboozle to fight against their own best interests…

This snippet gleaned from the Raw Story comment section illustrates what happens when someone calls conservative/reactionary commentators  on their babblative bullshit.

“I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again: You want to see a death panel, Mr. Halperin?

I’ll show you a letter on Anthem Blue Cross stationery I got back when Bush was still president and Obamacare was still Newt Gingrich’s plan that never happened.

It says “denial of benefits” on it, but what it is, when the only thing keeping you alive is a very expensive feeding tube, is a letter from a private, employer-provided insurance company’s Death Panel.

My doctor had no input in the decision. The experts providing care had no input in the decision. Just the insurance company’s reviewer, who decided that the continuing care was “not medically necessary”. Which, in context, was a euphemism for “You are too expensive to keep alive. Please die.” And if I hadn’t had enough money in the bank to deal with it myself, I would not be typing this today.

There’s your death panel, you ignorant shill. They exist. Private insurance companies have had them for years. Get sick enough, and if you’re unlucky, you might just hear from one. It isn’t fun. Oh, and you want to know what’s really funny? If I hadn’t been able to afford care by bleeding away my life savings, my other alternative would have been to move to Japan—where they have universal, government-supplied health care.”

-Source.

So, conseradrones explain to me why you’re not raising holy hell over how private death panels (the insurance companies) are killing Americans.