This space usually hosts a classical selection of music that I find appealing in one way another.   But the genesis of today’s video lies in the dark sorcery better known as the CD wallet the resides in my car.  As I was driving to my voice lesson I was perturbed at the distinct lack of musical profundity playing on CBC radio 2 Drive and at a red light I grabbed my trusty musical dark-side and flipped over to a CD labelled the Best of NIN.

“Hmm”,  I thought to myself, “I haven’t listened to NIN like in FOREVER.  Thus, in went NIN and out came the lovely baroque trio that I had been listening to ( La Gamme Et Autre Morceaux De Symphonie ).  Anyhow…

I got to the second last track and boom, the rock-out started.  Steering wheel tapping, head nodding, singing-along goodness that made the wait in traffic come quickly to end, saddening me slightly as there was more raw tuneage to listen to.

More about the song now, “Only”, like many NIN tunes has a distinct anti-religious message along with being able to easily rock out to, and that makes me happy.