We’ll see if we can make it short and quick for today’s Disservice.   God has a lot of people who claim to speak for him and his will (see the mentally ill).  It’s like certain people happen to have a holy transceiver installed and others, like myself most decidedly do not.    I mean when I talk like my imaginary friend is watching over me –  my friends make that “keep the  freaky-delusional  guy happy smile” while someone covertly calls for the nice men in white coats to come get me.

But if you’re wired for God it’s fine:

Simply put, we did not come up with the idea of God. He came up with the idea of us.

God created you, and me, and all that the eye can see. According to this verse in Jeremiah, He knew us before we ever knew Him. He knew who we were, before our mother’s knew who we were. And depending on your interpretation of this verse and many others in the Bible, it might just be the case that God knows how our lives will pan out long before we know it. He may know the decisions we make before we make them. He may know that we’re going to be “a prophet to the nations.” He may know what our next job will be. Shoot, He may even know what our calling in life is.

Think about it…so many of us are trying to figure out our lives–where to go next, what to do next, who will be in our lives and the like. Maybe, God knows these things all along. And maybe, He wants to tell us that we’re set apart, […]”

Like really, really? – This is some grade A, finely ground, delusional crap being finger-painted on the walls over there and it is *okay*? This isn’t reasoned argument, deep introspection or anything resembling rational thought.  This is verbal wanking for jesus why it  scares the piss out of me is because is soooooo chillingly prevalent in the blogosphere.   Admittedly,  it (the jebus-babble) serves as a excellent tell highlighting where the reality challenged are and delineating the  rationality free zones, a meagre comfort in he towering shadow of  blissfully ignorant  religious stupidity.

I’m getting to the topic at hand soon, gentle readers, I just need to point out the crazy as I see it to in order to  frame what the title of this post hints at namely, the neat concept of Eternal Sin (ba ba buuuuuuum!).

Jesus saves!  Hold and accept jebus in your heart and you will enter heaven… blah blah blah….   Oh wait… you there the atheist looking type, you get to burn in hell *forever* why??  Here’s why :

  • Mark 3:28-30:Truly I tell you, people will be forgiven all their sins and all the blasphemies they utter. But whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will never be forgiven, but is guilty of an eternal sin. He said this because they [the Pharisees] were saying, ‘He has an evil spirit’.
  • Matthew 12:30-32:Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters. And so I tell you, people will be forgiven every sin and blasphemy. But the blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven. Anyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man will be forgiven, but anyone who speaks against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, either in this age or in the age to come.
  • Luke 12:8-10:I tell you, whoever acknowledges me before men, the Son of Man will also acknowledge him before the angels of God. But he who disowns me before men will be disowned before the angels of God. And everyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man will be forgiven, but anyone who blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven.

Oh shit, there I go, now I’ve done it. You see kind readers, I’ve been a bad atheist. No, I mean it, a really bad atheist. My irredeemable crime? – here it comes… *holds breath….tension so thick you can cut it with a bad cliche.*

I have said (and shall reiterate here) and meant the following statement:

“The holy ghost is fictional character at best and is a big poopy-head”

Whoa there, that wins me eternal damnation. Don’t you feel the kindness and the loving of the christian god? I know I do. What kind of horrible fucking being demands blind devotion or else its a permanent lake of fire vacation for you? Him and his brand of “Justice”” can go frack themselves sideways, thank you very much.

Eternal damnation is immoral in any case, especially when you hand get out hell free cards for everything else. Mass murderer? Repent and accept jebus, go to heaven. Serial rapist and child molester? Repent and accept jebus, go to heaven. Torture cats for fun? Repent and accept jebus, go to heaven.

Frack heaven and frack the despicable “morality” that supposedly gets you there. It’s topsy-turvy bullshit at its very best; I get to burn forever for calling a ghost “poopy” and Ted Bundy after finishing gnoshing on somone’s liver, once saved, is in heaven with his 72 and half virgins (or raisins, depending on translation).

This notion of eternal damnation, lets lump it into the correct category and call it religious morality, is fractally stupid. To the rational mind religious morality is bug-fuck nutz.  It is also a maddening splinter punched into my cerebral-cortex as I witness the deluded start dropping these religious bags of spoor into a conversation not realizing the implications of their delusional shit-festooned beliefs.

And thus endeth the sermon. Have a good week folks.